Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2 
Topic Tools
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Hello forum. You're who --? (Read 11094 times)
AlabasterKnight
Justice Leaguer

Heroing since 1979.

Hello forum. You're who --?
Jun 24th, 2010 at 11:08am
Print Post  
Greetings & Salutations.

Even though I already started posting, I thought I would be polite and put myself out there in this intro -

My name is James Bishop and for about 25 years, I have been a graphic artist, writer, idea man and GM/gamer... on the fringe, at the edge, in the wings of the industries....

In 1985, I had the awesome fortune of meeting the Brothers Zircher, three men dedicated to the proposition of great comics, games and art! Before you get the wrong idea, this is not a name-drop or "Ha! I'm somebody!"... these gentlemen are normal guys like you and me.

I learned a lot from Pat; he gave me confidence, knowledge and insight, and advice you just can't get from an art school... allowed me to fine tune a bit.
He is a great human being and always will be a great friend, and I deeply appreciate my fortunate life to know him...

About 13 years ago, I started a venture when a new opportunity arose to take all the material I had run as a GM over 16 years of supehero gaming and 7 gaming group incarnations, pack it into a cohesive universe and publish an indy comic line... Lots of guys put in a lot of hours hammering out continuity and cohesive storytelling and it was beginning to take a final shape when -

Some jackasses decided to use planes as missiles to destroy these really important bank buildings and then my investor dollars flew out the window - in that time of crisis, who'd throw money into a comics start-up?

So my company and its properties have been sleeping in my closet since...

After meeting with the FGU publisher, it's my intent to return the material to its original state and publish it as it should have a long time ago: New adventure and support material for superhero genre games!