Normal Topic Power Idea: Zoological Fusion (Read 769 times)
Ryxis47
Sidekick

I Love V&V!

Power Idea: Zoological Fusion
Oct 14th, 2010 at 8:14pm
Print Post  
this is really just an idea for a power, I'm still trying to work out the rules since as some of you know I'm pretty new to the game

it is mostly based off of DC's B'wana Beast who can fuse up to four animals together to create a chimera under his control, but in this instance I mainly want to focus on the character fusing himself with other animals to gain their abilities using the already rather extensive list of animal based powers vnv possesses

this would also automatically come with the weakness that the hero would need some kind of access to the animals he wants to fuse to, but would only need a sample of their DNA so they could carry vials of various animal blood or hair for quick access

the hero would often take on about 50% of the animal's characteristics but could also choose specific aspects depending on what powers they take from the animal, so fusing with a bird they could become some hybrid of bird and human, or just the wings, or just the beak if that's all they needed

they could fuse with multiple animals but it would put some sort of mental strain on the hero, this is a fusion, not power duplication or theft that means they mind of the other being will try to fight for control, it would be fairly easy for a human to overpower a single animal but several can become difficult especially if they are more ferocious

this is also why fusion with humans would not be recommended as they would be able to fight for dominance with much more cunning than an animal, but if they two humans were working together cooperatively this might still be possible

so, any questions? any idea how i should start making this?

IP Logged

John
Galactus

The Master Cylinder

Re: Power Idea: Zoological Fusion
Reply #1 - Oct 14th, 2010 at 8:15pm
Print Post