Normal Topic The Dawn Patrol - The Light is always darkest before the Dawn (Read 1109 times)
AEGIS
Ex Member

The Dawn Patrol - The Light is always darkest before the Dawn
Oct 24th, 2010 at 5:29pm
Print Post  
Ok So I've been playing V&V on and off for many years now and have had some interesting and awesome experiences with the game. Then our DM made us move to M&M as a system to try and I created a team of heroes for that system. Then of course when we found it's short comings we came back to trusty V&V and I want to convert the team to it's rule set.

If anyone feels like giving me a hand I would be most appriciative. It's also great to see what others think of the characters and how they would act.

I will post a seperate little blog for each hero soon (when I find my old M&M write ups).

IP Logged

AEGIS
Ex Member

Re: The Dawn Patrol - The Light is always darkest before the Dawn
Reply #1 - Oct 24th, 2010 at 5:37pm
Print Post  
OK so up first is the Leader of the team

AEGIS. The Legendary Warrior
A Hero throughout history AEGIS is an immortal Demi-god that is believed to have been the source of many legends the likes of the 12 tasks of Hercules. Aegis is committed to the ideals of heroism such as protecting the weak and bringing the unjust to their knees. 

AEGIS if you want a close comic representation would be a mix of Captain America and Thor. A Beacon for the team to follow but with the skill/powers to walk the talk. 

powers I am thinking about
- Body Power - Divine Body a mix of hgt stats and invul
- Body Power - Immortality
- Hgt Expertise - All Weapons ( he's that old and well versed )
- Hgt Senses - Divine knowledge can detect magic usage
- Hgt Expertise Jack of all trades - He's been there and done it all
These are all i have thought of for him so far

Weakness ideas
An Achilles Heel if you will ( Maybe an item that renders him powerless when in it's presence kinda like his own krytonite)
« Last Edit: Oct 24th, 2010 at 6:38pm by »  

IP Logged

AEGIS