Normal Topic An Appology (Read 1409 times)
Thunderbolt
Justice Leaguer

"Justice Like Lightning!"

An Appology
Mar 16th, 2015 at 1:03pm
Print Post  
Hello guys I'm sorry to add this but here seems the best place to word this and Dsummer you may remove it if you deem it inappropriate here.

It has recently been brought to my attention that some here may have been offended by the forwardness and perhaps flamboyance of my posts and gaming style.  I have been playing for many years now and the claims made have deeply disturbed my conscience.  I do not game to 'get my way' and I do not wish to seem like a bully or intimidate other players to get my way.  That is just a no-no in my book.

I have been told that I have scared players and am considered self-centered and a bully... that I have even inspired two woman players to stop playing a game because of my actions!

I know none of you know me personally... so you have no idea.. how such claims sting my personal sense of honor and just plain human decency!  I HATE bullies and I try to treat every woman I have any dealings with like a queen and above reproach as ANY decent gentleman Should behave!  So to say the least.. I take such claim VERY SERIOUSLY!

I have always tried to be a fair and decent polite player and to have such deeds ascribed to me is shocking to say the least.. and really make me reexamine all I have been doing in my gaming with a very critical eye!

I have been told by a DEAR decades-long friend of mine that...